You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2014-03-27 13:07:09

essa
Guest
Registered: 2012-04-28
Posts: 38

add image in knowledge base

hello,
How I can add an image to knowledge base?

Offline

#2 2014-03-27 14:51:19

danh
Guest
From: Chicago, USA
Registered: 2012-03-08
Posts: 546
Website

Re: add image in knowledge base

1.  add the image as a document
2. add the image in the html code viewer
example:  <img src="../pics/calendar.png" />


Thanks,
Dan

Offline

#3 2014-03-29 10:44:15

essa
Guest
Registered: 2012-04-28
Posts: 38

Re: add image in knowledge base

OK, success as html
I added it as, for example:
<img src="http://localhost/1.bmp" alt="Smiley face" height="42" width="42">

but I think, it will be easier if we click on a button to upload an image

thank you

Last edited by essa (2014-03-29 11:12:34)

Offline

#4 2014-03-31 14:51:50

MEI-IT
Guest
From: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Registered: 2013-08-08
Posts: 104

Re: add image in knowledge base

We always just copy and paste the image into the body of the text of our KB article.


GLPI v0.84.6 - Ubuntu 12.04 - PHP 5.3.10-1 - Apache 2.2.22 - MySQL 5.5.37
~100 users - ~120 PCs - ~80 servers

Offline

#5 2014-05-22 12:47:50

vermus.jabber
Guest
Registered: 2014-05-22
Posts: 2

Re: add image in knowledge base

MEI-IT wrote:

We always just copy and paste the image into the body of the text of our KB article.

its not work in chrome (firefox is ok)

Offline

#6 2016-11-22 20:39:09

abruno
Guest
From: Brazil
Registered: 2016-10-19
Posts: 2

Re: add image in knowledge base

It doesn't work in firefox too. GLPI version 9.1

Offline

#7 2017-09-26 22:42:16

msdk
Guest
Registered: 2017-09-26
Posts: 2

Re: add image in knowledge base

I also can not paste images in the knowledge base.
I could not in version 9.x and now I have updated to version 9,2 and I can not paste images in the knowledge base.

Offline

#8 2017-09-27 08:42:27

fricketo
Guest
From: Germany
Registered: 2014-07-16
Posts: 69

Re: add image in knowledge base

Hi everyone, we also had the problem ...for us the solution in the link helped:

https://sysengineers.wordpress.com/2017 … images-kb/


---------------------------------------------------
GLPI 9.1 on Windows Server 2008R2 with XAMPP
---------------------------------------------------

Offline

#9 2017-09-27 22:38:06

msdk
Guest
Registered: 2017-09-26
Posts: 2

Re: add image in knowledge base

This work form me.

GLPI 9.2 on a Cpanel based Hosting.

fricketo wrote:

Hi everyone, we also had the problem ...for us the solution in the link helped:

https://sysengineers.wordpress.com/2017 … images-kb/


(y)

Offline

#10 2017-09-28 08:44:22

fricketo
Guest
From: Germany
Registered: 2014-07-16
Posts: 69

Re: add image in knowledge base

I' am glad that i could help wink


---------------------------------------------------
GLPI 9.1 on Windows Server 2008R2 with XAMPP
---------------------------------------------------

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB