You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2013-04-03 17:29:40

mariosm
Member
Registered: 2013-02-15
Posts: 2

Connecting devices to computers

Hi everyone,
I'm having some problems connecting the devices of my computers to the computers themselves.
I'm using the XML RPC Webservice plugin on a 0.83.6 glpi running on an Ubuntu 10.04.

I've got the following code:

$args['session']               = login();
        $args['method']                = "glpi.getObject";
        $args['itemtype']              = "Computer";
        if (isset($_POST["computer"])) {
            $args['id']                    = $_POST["computer"];
        }
        $args["with_infocom"]          =1;
        $args["with_networkport"]      =1;
        $args["with_phone"]            =1;
        $args["with_printer"]          =1;
        $args["with_monitor"]          =1;
        $args["with_peripheral"]       =1;
        $args["with_document"]         =1;
        $args["with_ticket"]           =1;
        $args["with_tickettask"]       =1;
        $args["with_ticketfollowup"]   =1;
        $args["with_ticketvalidation"] =1;
        $args["with_reservation"]      =1;
        $args["with_software"]         =1;
        $args["with_softwareversion"]  =1;
        $args["with_softwarelicense"]  =1;
        $args["with_contract option"]  =1;
    echo "<pre>";
    var_dump(call_glpi($args));

Above this I've got all the methos for the login, call_glpi, etc.

How can I print all the Devices connected to this particular computer? I've been reading the documentation for the plugin and found a showForComputer method for the Computer_Device object, but I don't understand the syntax for this method.

Thanks,

Mario

Last edited by mariosm (2013-04-03 17:29:57)

Offline

#2 2013-04-11 12:30:57

davideso
Member
Registered: 2013-01-24
Posts: 14

Re: Connecting devices to computers

Hi,
Could somebody answer to this? I0m in the same situation.

Thanks.

Offline

#3 2013-04-12 17:26:57

davideso
Member
Registered: 2013-01-24
Posts: 14

Re: Connecting devices to computers

Hi, again,
I was able to get all the data from the computers, probably in a horrible way.... But got them.

Now... How could I create a new connection between a computer and a device?
It'd be great if someone could help smile

Thanks.

Offline

#4 2013-04-19 00:10:52

dmitrib1
Member
Registered: 2013-04-18
Posts: 7

Re: Connecting devices to computers

go to the device, on the Connection tab
if you need connect device only to one computer you need give a neme of this computer on the bottom   Computer : Not connected.

if you need connect some device to meny computers(printer ore ater device) you need to change on Connection tab
Management Type :
  to Global
and connect to many computer as you need
i use this for printer, user can send ticket to some device, printer, monitor, iphone

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB