You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2014-01-13 14:55:27

tolik
Guest
Registered: 2014-01-13
Posts: 3

knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

GLPI version 0.83.91
knowledge base consists folder «test» .
Folder «test» consists two articls ( «art1» and «art2» ) and subfolder «test1».
When upgraded to GLPI version 0.84.4 (or 0.84.1 or 0.84.2) articls «art1» and «art2» had losted,  subfolder «test1» had transfered properly.

Offline

#2 2014-01-15 09:23:33

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

Are there in database ?
Do you see them in manage tab ?


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#3 2014-01-15 11:02:58

tolik
Guest
Registered: 2014-01-13
Posts: 3

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

I see them in manage tab as "Unpublished".
But "search" do not search them.

Offline

#4 2014-01-15 11:09:08

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

So you need to define targets to your articles (who could see the articles).
Really strange because migration have to add default targets to existing articles.

Do you have a backup of your 0.83 database ? if yes could you send us to investigate about such a problem ?


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#5 2014-01-15 11:55:54

tolik
Guest
Registered: 2014-01-13
Posts: 3

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

I have backup.
Articles in Russian language.
Do you need full database or only some tables?

Last edited by tolik (2014-01-15 11:56:39)

Offline

#6 2014-01-15 14:25:59

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

If you have complete database it will me easy.


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#7 2014-01-16 12:51:21

ubojam
Guest
Registered: 2011-10-20
Posts: 25

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

I have the same problem. What is the default target? We never used targets before in 083. The problem is not only after migration. Adding new articles to the KB (put not to FAQ), you can't find them by searching. You can only see them under tab "Manage".

Regards,
ubojam

Last edited by ubojam (2014-01-16 12:54:06)

Offline

#8 2014-01-16 12:59:56

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

Targets is a feature added in 0.84 to permit to have a finest access management to articles.
It is the same system as reminders.

It also permit to prepare an article without publising it (no target defined)


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#9 2014-01-16 14:00:07

ubojam
Guest
Registered: 2011-10-20
Posts: 25

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

As I understand, there is a general problem while adding new articles to the db, because new articles are not shown until I add a target.

While adding a new article I can't set the target... I have to pick up the article under "Manage"-tab. And under "Manage"-tab there is no possibility to mark all articles and set the target for for at once.

Last edited by ubojam (2014-01-16 14:01:27)

Offline

#10 2014-01-16 19:10:52

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

You could simply create and follow the creation link to add targets.


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#11 2014-02-06 13:06:15

Bruce79
Guest
Registered: 2012-05-23
Posts: 34

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

I have the same problem... After the migration it seems that no default group set so my knowledge base seems empty (no published documents)

Is solved it like this (note: I'm not a developer from glpi, so I don't know if my solution is legit)

To solve it I just added a target.
SELECT * FROM glpi.glpi_groups_knowbaseitems;
checked the values (groups_id, enitities_id)

and then executed this sql

insert into glpi.glpi_groups_knowbaseitems (knowbaseitems_id, groups_id, entities_id, is_recursive) 
(SELECT a.id, 'groups_id from previous query','entities_id from previous query','0' FROM glpi.glpi_knowbaseitems a left outer join glpi.glpi_groups_knowbaseitems b on a.id=b.knowbaseitems_id);

IS there anyway to set a rule for new knowledgebase articles to have a default group?

Offline

#12 2014-02-12 15:31:27

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: knowlege base when upgrade from 0.83 to 0.84

Migration may set entities visibility.
Migration coudl not set group visibility because no information about that is defined in 0.83.


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB