You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2010-09-23 09:54:38

pluton
Member
Registered: 2010-09-23
Posts: 3

Error in licenses (while changing number of free licenses)

Hi all,

this is my first post, so please forgive me if something is wrong.

I have a software in glpi_software, lets assume
   ID 1120
   FK_entities 0
   name Microsoft SuperSoft
   comments 
   location 0
   tech_num 0
   platform -1
   is_update  0
   update_software -1
   FK_glpi_enterprise 130
   deleted  0 is_template  0
   tplname 
   date_mod  xxx
   notes  NULL
   FK_users  0
   FK_groups  -1
   state  0
   ticket_tco 0.0000
    category  0
   
and some licences in glpi_licenses
ID, SID,    version ,      serial, EXPIRE, oem, oem_computer, buy, comments
3278 1120 SuperSoft 2007         NULL 0 -1 1   
3279 1120 SuperSoft 2007         NULL 0 -1 1   
2349 1120 SuperSoft 2000         NULL 0 -1 1   
2350 1120 SuperSoft 2000         NULL 0 -1 1   
2351 1120 SuperSoft 2000         NULL 0 -1 1   

All licences are 'free' ( not installed , glpi_inst_software is empty )
Now I am trying to decrease number of licences for SuperSoft 2000,
from 3 to 2.
GLPI removes record  from glpi_licenses which contains SuperSoft 2007,
3278 or 3279, but should remove 2349 or 2350 or 2351.

Final result is like
DELETE FROM glpi_licenses where sid = 1120 and id =
( select max(id) from glpi_licenses where sid = 1120)

but should be
DELETE FROM glpi_licenses where sid = 1120 and id =
( select max(id) from glpi_licenses where sid = 1120
and version = 'SuperSoft 2000')

Question are:
1) Am I right ? smile
2) If I am right - how to correct this error ?
Where (I mean file ) the relevant function (SQL query) is stored ?

best regards
pluton

Last edited by pluton (2010-09-23 09:56:26)

Offline

#2 2010-09-23 09:59:09

remi
GLPI-DEV
From: Champagne
Registered: 2007-04-28
Posts: 7,127
Website

Re: Error in licenses (while changing number of free licenses)

Why don't you use the GUI ?


Dév. Fedora 29 - PHP 5.6/7.0/7.1/7.2/7.3/7.4 - MariaDB 10.3 - GLPI master
Certifié ITILv3 - RPM pour Fedora, RHEL et CentOS sur https://blog.remirepo.net/

Offline

#3 2010-09-23 10:21:48

pluton
Member
Registered: 2010-09-23
Posts: 3

Re: Error in licenses (while changing number of free licenses)

remi wrote:

Why don't you use the GUI ?

Of course I do.
Is it possible to use GLPI without GUI ?

best regards
pluton

Offline

#4 2010-09-24 09:35:32

pluton
Member
Registered: 2010-09-23
Posts: 3

Re: Error in licenses (while changing number of free licenses)

pluton wrote:

Hi all,
...

Help yourself smile

...\www\html\glpi1\inc\software.function.php

line 600

Previous:

            $SEARCH_LICENCE = "(glpi_licenses.sID = " . $lic->fields["sID"] . " AND glpi_licenses.serial = '" . $lic->fields["serial"] . "'  AND glpi_licenses.oem = '" . $lic->fields["oem"] . "' AND glpi_licenses.oem_computer = '" . $lic->fields["oem_computer"] . "'  AND glpi_licenses.buy = '" . $lic->fields["buy"] . "' ";

Replace to: 

            $SEARCH_LICENCE = "(glpi_licenses.sID = " . $lic->fields["sID"] . " AND glpi_licenses.serial = '" . $lic->fields["serial"] . "' AND glpi_licenses.version = '" . $lic->fields["version"] . "'  AND glpi_licenses.oem = '" . $lic->fields["oem"] . "' AND glpi_licenses.oem_computer = '" . $lic->fields["oem_computer"] . "'  AND glpi_licenses.buy = '" . $lic->fields["buy"] . "' ";


best regards
pluton

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB