You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2013-09-23 14:43:11

coffeam
Guest
Registered: 2012-05-22
Posts: 18

Not all devices I see in list to connect to computer

Hello!

Some Devices dont showing in "Assets - Computers - (select any computer) - Connections - Connect an item" list.
So I cant connect some devices.
This devices in dont have any connections with other computers.
But from Assets - Devices I can connect it to any computers.

3fah.jpg

Best Regards and thanks

Last edited by coffeam (2013-09-24 09:10:02)

Offline

#2 2013-09-25 08:38:52

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: Not all devices I see in list to connect to computer

the dropdown is empty ?

Do you used OCS or Fusion ? if yes do you have locks ?

Could you give us example of device not present with caracteristic : management type : global / unit ?
Are items  in the same entities ?


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#3 2013-09-25 16:53:34

coffeam
Guest
Registered: 2012-05-22
Posts: 18

Re: Not all devices I see in list to connect to computer

This bag we get after gpli was updated from 0.83 to 0.84.
Dropdown is not empty. It is not fully. It dosnt have all available devices, that need connect to Computer.
We don't have OCS or Fusion.
Items are in same entities.
About Example - we try find device that present in Dropdown, and that don't present. Try compare this rows in DB tables and write result here.

Last edited by coffeam (2013-09-25 16:53:46)

Offline

#4 2013-09-25 17:43:05

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: Not all devices I see in list to connect to computer

I do not reproduce.
I check the SQL request and it seems to be OK :

SELECT DISTINCT `glpi_peripherals`.`id`, `glpi_peripherals`.`name` AS name, `glpi_peripherals`.`serial` AS serial, `glpi_peripherals`.`otherserial` AS otherserial, `glpi_peripherals`.`entities_id` AS entities_id
FROM `glpi_peripherals` LEFT JOIN `glpi_computers_items` ON (`glpi_peripherals`.`id` = `glpi_computers_items`.`items_id` AND `glpi_computers_items`.`itemtype` = 'Peripheral')
WHERE ((`glpi_computers_items`.`id` IS NULL ) OR `glpi_peripherals`.`is_global` = '1') AND `glpi_peripherals`.`is_deleted` = '0' AND `glpi_peripherals`.`is_template` = '0' AND ( `glpi_peripherals`.`entities_id` = '1' ) ORDER BY entities_id, name ASC LIMIT 0,100

Global ones + not connected ones.

Do you have more than 100 devices in the list ?


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#5 2013-09-27 09:11:54

coffeam
Guest
Registered: 2012-05-22
Posts: 18

Re: Not all devices I see in list to connect to computer

MoYo wrote:

Do you have more than 100 devices in the list ?

Very good question!! Yes we have > 1000 devices smile
We need to inventory of Components that stored in stock (not connected to Computers). New version have good addition for Components as Serial_Number. But don't have way "Why account Components on Store?".  So we inventory Components as Devices.

This problems wrote in forum:
http://www.glpi-project.org/forum/viewt … p?id=33914
http://www.glpi-project.org/forum/viewt … p?id=23458
http://www.glpi-project.org/forum/viewt … p?id=19670

Offline

#6 2013-09-27 10:00:37

yllen
GLPI-DEV
From: Sillery (51)
Registered: 2008-01-14
Posts: 15,096

Re: Not all devices I see in list to connect to computer

If you want to inventory components, you can create then in Setup > Components
To link a component with a computer  throw component's tab of the computer.
But you don't have any information about stock (like  devices)


CentOS 6.5 - CentOS 7
PHP 5.6 - PHP 7 - MySQL 5.6  + APC + oOPcache
GLPI from 0.72 to dev version
Certifiée ITIL (ITV2F, ITILF, ITILOSA)

Offline

#7 2013-10-02 09:06:43

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: Not all devices I see in list to connect to computer


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB