You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2013-09-18 09:46:28

bhushan.hatkar
Guest
Registered: 2013-06-24
Posts: 11

softwares imported from OS are not assigned licenses by default

we need to manually assigned licenses to softwares that are imported from OCS. the software installation are shoown. is it possible to automatically assign licenses when these are imported from OCS.the affected computers count is shown as 0 in the licenses tab, but in installation tab we are seeing the installed computers and corresponding versions.

Offline

#2 2013-09-18 09:49:21

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: softwares imported from OS are not assigned licenses by default

No licenses must always be set manually/ OCS do not give information about licenss only installation of software


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#3 2013-09-19 06:53:10

bhushan.hatkar
Guest
Registered: 2013-06-24
Posts: 11

Re: softwares imported from OS are not assigned licenses by default

is there any sql query to do this assignment from backend as it will be a tedious task to assing each software license to each computer in a large setup consisting more that 1000 computers.

Offline

#4 2013-09-19 09:07:14

MoYo
GLPI - Lead
From: Poitiers
Registered: 2004-09-13
Posts: 14,513
Website

Re: softwares imported from OS are not assigned licenses by default

Yes it is but we do not have information about licenses only installations...


MoYo - Julien Dombre - Association INDEPNET
Contribute to GLPI :    Support     Contribute     References     Freshmeat

Offline

#5 2013-09-26 12:38:05

bhushan.hatkar
Guest
Registered: 2013-06-24
Posts: 11

Re: softwares imported from OS are not assigned licenses by default

this is what i do. once the softwrae inventory is fetched by glpi, i create software license and add al details to it. now if there is any sql query to affect this to the computer then i will run a sql query every week or so so that the license count is shown correctly.

Offline

#6 2013-09-27 09:23:48

yllen
GLPI-DEV
From: Sillery (51)
Registered: 2008-01-14
Posts: 15,090

Re: softwares imported from OS are not assigned licenses by default

A license is affected to a software version, not to a computer.
When a version is installed on a computer, you will also see license on software tab of the computer


CentOS 6.5 - CentOS 7
PHP 5.6 - PHP 7 - MySQL 5.6  + APC + oOPcache
GLPI from 0.72 to dev version
Certifiée ITIL (ITV2F, ITILF, ITILOSA)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB