You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2018-03-02 16:21:53

dave_glpi
Guest
Registered: 2018-03-02
Posts: 2

Trying to move a computer asset to specific entity

I'm very new to this app.. looking for a good Assets Management System for multiple entities

Using the latest version 9.2.1 and the FusionInventory 9.1+1
Inventory is not too bad, and lots of useful information recovered from nodes

I have set up a Entity Tree and would like to simply assign assets to the entities manually as I add the computer assets to the system.

I have spent the best part of an hour looking for different way to do this.. but for the life of me I am unable.

Can anyone out there spread some light on this.. I mean it must be possible to do this.

Regards to all,

Dave

Offline

#2 2018-03-02 16:44:01

LaDenrée
HELPER
Registered: 2012-11-19
Posts: 4,726

Re: Trying to move a computer asset to specific entity

display asset list then with mass action (checkbox on the left + action button) choose add to transfert list, then choose mode=complete then destination"my entity"

or,
before you create asset log into this entity and create asset.


Trouver la panne avant de réparer...
*GLPI 9.1.6+fusion9.1+1.1+behaviours1.5.0+reports+fields+appliances+pdf+badges+formcreator2.5.2 PHP7.0 Mariadb10
*GLPI 9.4.4(behaviours2.2.1+fusioninventoty 9.4+1.1+applicatifs2.5.0+fields 1.9.1)hebergé sur serveur mutualisé.

Online

#3 2018-03-05 10:04:03

dave_glpi
Guest
Registered: 2018-03-02
Posts: 2

Re: Trying to move a computer asset to specific entity

Thanks for your reply. it confirms that there must be an issue with the installation. I do not have the option "add to transfer list" under the context you mention.
Also I can not login to an entity as you suggest.

Sad.. maybe its because I am just too new to GLPI or worse! :-)

Thanks anyway for your suggestion and taking the time to respond.

Regards,
Dave

Offline

#4 2018-03-05 10:52:52

LaDenrée
HELPER
Registered: 2012-11-19
Posts: 4,726

Re: Trying to move a computer asset to specific entity

Check your profile
Administration>profile


Trouver la panne avant de réparer...
*GLPI 9.1.6+fusion9.1+1.1+behaviours1.5.0+reports+fields+appliances+pdf+badges+formcreator2.5.2 PHP7.0 Mariadb10
*GLPI 9.4.4(behaviours2.2.1+fusioninventoty 9.4+1.1+applicatifs2.5.0+fields 1.9.1)hebergé sur serveur mutualisé.

Online

#5 2018-07-27 07:36:04

Lucy357
Guest
Registered: 2018-07-27
Posts: 2

Re: Trying to move a computer asset to specific entity

The financial condition of the entities is also an important factor to consider. If the company you would like to transfer assets out of is facing bankruptcy or dissolution, a transfer could be viewed as a way of hindering the collection claims process of the creditors. mybkexperience

Last edited by Lucy357 (2018-07-27 07:36:35)

Offline

#6 2019-07-11 07:27:30

teguh.umar
Guest
From: Indonesia
Registered: 2011-05-20
Posts: 101
Website

Re: Trying to move a computer asset to specific entity

LaDenrée wrote:

display asset list then with mass action (checkbox on the left + action button) choose add to transfert list, then choose mode=complete then destination"my entity"

or,
before you create asset log into this entity and create asset.

is this worked for bulk transfer? mine did not work for bulk transfer

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB