You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2019-10-11 10:36:47

john_kour
Member
Registered: 2019-09-06
Posts: 13

Description Text Area

The description in tickets is not appearing neither during the creation of a ticket neither when i try to read it. Version is 9.4.3 and plugins are FusionInventory, IP Adressing, My Dashboard

Offline

#2 2019-11-01 14:31:58

john_kour
Member
Registered: 2019-09-06
Posts: 13

Re: Description Text Area

<div id="content123456789"><textarea id="content123458768" name="content" style="width: 100%; visibility: hidden;" rows="10">

So can anyone tell me where or how the visibility of the description text box is set.

And i don't mean through ticket templates, i mean a php or js file.

Last edited by john_kour (2019-11-01 14:45:03)

Offline

#3 2019-11-01 14:55:43

makeijan
Guest
From: Pontevedra, Galicia
Registered: 2008-01-29
Posts: 344
Website

Re: Description Text Area

A screenshot is needed to help us understand.

Offline

#4 2019-11-01 15:07:05

john_kour
Member
Registered: 2019-09-06
Posts: 13

Re: Description Text Area

So the text area of tickets is not appearing. If i hover the 'i' i can see it or if i go to the processing tab. If i edit the html code in my browser and remove the hidden tag i mentioned above i can see it. Here is a screenshot to make it more clear:AECdeLU.png
lto9dkE.png

Offline

#5 2019-11-04 13:49:02

makeijan
Guest
From: Pontevedra, Galicia
Registered: 2008-01-29
Posts: 344
Website

Re: Description Text Area

You should use templates.
Don't mess with code, you won't find support.

Cheers,

Offline

#6 2019-11-08 10:39:33

john_kour
Member
Registered: 2019-09-06
Posts: 13

Re: Description Text Area

Yeah man i know i wouldn't post here if i caused the problem on my own i'm asking to see if i can find a way to fix it on my own. This only happens when i access with IPv6 by the way. With IPv4 everything is fine.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB