You are not logged in.

Announcement

Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2017-07-31 19:26:04

possebon

Active Directory does not work as expected

Hi all,

I'm new on GLPI (I've been using OTRS for the last 6 years) and I'm trying to configure the Active Directory on my GLPI install.

I was to configure the LDAP, and authenticate from a user of Active Directory with success.

I need to restrict the access to users on GLPI only when they are member of one of below Active Directory Groups:

http://imgur.com/hy0L2t3

When the users log in, they should be assigned to differnet profiles based on their Active Directory Groups

BRGPIAD - Super-Admin
BRGPITC - Technician
BRGPIUS - Report only

My configuration of LDAP Authentication is this:

http://imgur.com/eQZd5fE

http://imgur.com/DJOqALV

I'm running the 9.1.5 version of GLPI.

Last edited by possebon (2017-07-31 19:28:44)

#2 2017-08-02 10:53:21

LucaC

Re: Active Directory does not work as expected

Hello,
that is basically my configuration (I also use SSO with NTLM - will move to kerberos shortly).
I'm not currently in office so will try to remember the config:
- Create the 3 profiles you need in GLPI (eg. Profile-BRGPIAD, Profile-BRGPITC, Profile-BRGPIUS) and set appropriate permission you want for each user category