You are not logged in.

Announcement

 Téléchargez la dernière version stable de GLPI      -     Et vous, que pouvez vous faire pour le projet GLPI ? :  Contribuer
 Download last stable version of GLPI                      -     What can you do for GLPI ? :  Contribute

#1 2017-04-27 12:02:28

GoempieK
Guest
Registered: 2016-07-01
Posts: 70

Change ticket status to new

When a new ticket is created there is a field where a category can be selected.
I have rules that add a technician group to the ticket.

After that the ticket is set in status Processing.
Allready tryed to create a rule that says put status to new, but that isn't working.

Is there a way to set the status to new after a technician group is assigned?

Found different post but they cant figure out if it's possible or not and how:

In this example the say to create a rule with Criteria : status is processing <-- but status isn't available in 9.1.2
http://forum.glpi-project.org/viewtopic.php?id=75423

In this example the conclusion is that it's not possible because rules are applyed before the change of status.
http://forum.glpi-project.org/viewtopic.php?id=156489

Offline

#2 2017-04-28 16:58:24

marcelo1302a
Guest
Registered: 2017-04-04
Posts: 18

Re: Change ticket status to new

Have you tried to set the field "status" as pre defined with the value "new"?

Offline

#3 2017-04-28 17:08:18

KKAdmin
Guest
From: Germany
Registered: 2010-03-05
Posts: 538

Re: Change ticket status to new

no not possible with core with my knowledge

yllen from your threat:
Mechanism of GLPI's statuses is played after the rules. So ticket with technician assigned will always be "processing" if status is new.

I think in other words

  • Mechanism of GLPI's statuses is played after the rules.

  • So ticket with technician assigned will always be "processing" if status before was new.


You can mark this threat as [resolved] in subject of your threat. (This is only available edit of the first post.) It is good for users who help others to quickly see which post is still open.
##############################################
GLPI 9.1.2 /Ubuntu 14.04.4 LTS
Apache/2.4.7 (Ubuntu) - PHP 5.5.9-1ubuntu4.16 - MySQL: 5.5.49-0ubuntu0.14.04.1

Offline

#4 2017-05-03 09:16:57

GoempieK
Guest
Registered: 2016-07-01
Posts: 70

Re: Change ticket status to new

Yes when i set the status to as pre defined to new that doesn't work either.

Isn't there a workaround for this?

Offline

#5 2017-05-03 09:34:16

LaDenrée
HELPER
Registered: 2012-11-19
Posts: 3,508

Re: Change ticket status to new

Ticket status is "new" until ticket is assigned => it means new="unassigned"

it would be inconsistent to have an "unassigned" ticket assigned to a tech.


Trouver la panne avant de réparer...
*GLPI 9.1.6+fusion9.1+1.1+behaviours1.5.0+reports+fields+appliances+pdf+badges+webservices PHP7.0 Mariadb10
*GLPI 9.2.1(behaviours1.5.2+fusion9.2+1.0+applicatifs2.3.0)hebergé sur serveur mutualisé.

Offline

#6 2017-05-03 14:03:58

GoempieK
Guest
Registered: 2016-07-01
Posts: 70

Re: Change ticket status to new

Yes i understand.
But i have 2 technician groups.

These 2 groups should not see eachother tickets.

So in my rules i'm not assigning a tech but a tech group.

Is there another way i can separate the ticket in 2 groups, so i don't have to assing the ticket so they can stay in the new state?

Offline

#7 2017-05-03 14:14:09

LaDenrée
HELPER
Registered: 2012-11-19
Posts: 3,508

Re: Change ticket status to new

I guess you need new "status" to indentify unassigned tickets to techs ?

filter by   

AND NOT assign to technician contains ^


Trouver la panne avant de réparer...
*GLPI 9.1.6+fusion9.1+1.1+behaviours1.5.0+reports+fields+appliances+pdf+badges+webservices PHP7.0 Mariadb10
*GLPI 9.2.1(behaviours1.5.2+fusion9.2+1.0+applicatifs2.3.0)hebergé sur serveur mutualisé.

Offline

#8 2017-05-03 15:28:34

GoempieK
Guest
Registered: 2016-07-01
Posts: 70

Re: Change ticket status to new

No the techs aren't the problem it's just confusing for our user.
As soon as they post a new ticket it never gets to the status new.

Offline

#9 2017-05-09 18:33:28

yllen
GLPI-DEV
From: Sillery (51)
Registered: 2008-01-14
Posts: 13,879

Re: Change ticket status to new

You can put your group as Watcher so status will stay to New


CentOS 6.5 - CentOS 7
PHP 5.6 - PHP 7 - MySQL 5.6  + APC + oOPcache
GLPI from 0.72 to dev version
Certifiée ITIL (ITV2F, ITILF, ITILOSA)

Offline

#10 2017-05-10 15:16:20

GoempieK
Guest
Registered: 2016-07-01
Posts: 70

Re: Change ticket status to new

I have 2 groups IT and SAP.

Is there a way to only show the tickets that are for your watcher group?

Offline

#11 2017-05-11 18:42:28

yllen
GLPI-DEV
From: Sillery (51)
Registered: 2008-01-14
Posts: 13,879

Re: Change ticket status to new

In your profile: See tickets of my groups


CentOS 6.5 - CentOS 7
PHP 5.6 - PHP 7 - MySQL 5.6  + APC + oOPcache
GLPI from 0.72 to dev version
Certifiée ITIL (ITV2F, ITILF, ITILOSA)

Offline

#12 2017-05-12 09:13:34

GoempieK
Guest
Registered: 2016-07-01
Posts: 70

Re: Change ticket status to new

I think i have it like that.

Now i created a rule to add the ticket to the correct watcher group.
The problem is that everyone can see the tickets of the different watcher groups.

So i removed the rule to add it to the technician group because then the ticket goes into status processing.

How can i configure glpi so that you only see the tickets of the watcher group you belong to?

Thanks
98afac2242734920a8abdd09b49070bd.png

Offline

#13 2017-05-22 12:55:38

yllen
GLPI-DEV
From: Sillery (51)
Registered: 2008-01-14
Posts: 13,879

Re: Change ticket status to new

Delete See assigned (all tickets assigned)


CentOS 6.5 - CentOS 7
PHP 5.6 - PHP 7 - MySQL 5.6  + APC + oOPcache
GLPI from 0.72 to dev version
Certifiée ITIL (ITV2F, ITILF, ITILOSA)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB